Dekon's Recommended International Logistics & Customs Services Partner
Dekon Congress
& Tourism


Yildizposta Cad.
No: 17 / 4
Esentepe, 34394
Istanbul - Turkey
Phone :
+90 212 347 63 00
Fax :
+90 212 347 63 63
E-mail:
dekon@dekon.com.tr

SPECIAL SESSIONS

The following special sessions have been accepted by the technical committee to be held during EUSIPCO 2005.
Researchers who are interested in contributing to these sessions are requested to indicate their choice by marking the relevant EDICS number during the submission of their pape.

TOPIC ORGANIZER
13.1
OFDM AND MC-CDMA SYSTEMS
Hikmet Sari, Supelec
hikmet.sari@supelec.fr
www.supelec.fr/ecole/radio/ sari .html
13.2
SPACE-TIME CODING, MIMO SYSTEMS AND BEAM-FORMING
Abbas Yongaçoglu, Université d'Ottawa
yongacog@site.uottawa.ca
www.site.uottawa.ca/~yongacog/
13.3
PROPAGATION AND CHANNEL MODELING
Peter Grant, University of of Edinburgh
P.M.Grant@ee.ed.ac.uk
http://www.see.ed.ac.uk/~pmg/
13.4
MIMO RECEIVERS
Markus Rupp, Technical University of Vienna
mrupp@nt.tuwien.ac.at
13.5
MIMO HARDWARE AND RAPID PROTOTYPING
Thomas Kaiser, Universitaet Essen
thomas.kaiser@uni-duisburg.de
http://www.uni-essen.de/~bd0003/cvms/
13.7
NEWCOM SESSION ON THE ADVANCED SIGNAL PROCESSING ALGORITHMS FOR WIRELESS
COMMUNICATIONS

Erdal Panayirci, Isik University
eepanay@isikun.edu.tr
http://ee.isikun.edu.tr/people_web/epanayirci/

Hakan Ali Cirpan, Istanbul University
hcirpan@istanbul.edu.tr
http://www.istanbul.edu.tr/eng/ee/hcirpan/

13.9 ULTRA WIDEBAND Hakan Delic, Bogazici University
delic@boun.edu.tr
www.busim.ee.boun.edu.tr/~ delic /
13.10
BAYESIAN SOURCE SEPARATION

Kevin Knuth (NASA)
kevin.h.knuth@nasa.gov
http://ic.arc.nasa.gov/people/knuth/

Ercan Kuruoglu, ISTI-CNR
kuruoglu@isti.cnr.it
www.isti.cnr.it/php-pers/iselpers.php?Kuruoglu+Ercan_Engin

13.11
PARTICLE FILTERING

Simon Godsill, Cambridge University
sjg@eng.cam.ac.uk
http://www-sigproc.eng.cam.ac.uk/~sjg/

Petar Djuric , SUNY at Stony Brook
djuric@ece.sunysb.edu
http://www.ee.sunysb.edu/faculty/djuric.htm

13.12
NOVEL DIRECTIONS IN INFORMATION THEORETIC APPROACHES TO SOURCE SEPARATION AND ESTIMATION

Massoud Babaizadeh, Sharif University of Technology, Tehran , Iran
mbzadeh@yahoo.com

Christian Jutten, INPG, France
Christian.Jutten@lis.inpg.fr
http://www.lis.inpg.fr/ress_humaines/personnes/dsppersonne.php

13.13 MULTIMODAL BIOMETRICS

Massimo Tistarelli, Universita di Genova tista@dist.unige.it
http://www.dist.unige.it/DIST/
MDIST/mtistarelli.html

Bernadette Dorizetti, Institut National des Telecommunications Bernadette.Dorizzi@int-evry.fr
http://www.int-evry.fr/

13.14
MODEL-BASED SOUND SYNTHESIS

Cumhur Erkut, Helsinki University of Technology
Cumhur.Erkut@hut.fi
http://www.acoustics.hut.fi/~cerkut /

Vesa Välimäki, Helsinki University of Technology
vesa.valimaki@hut.fi
http://www.acoustics.hut.fi/~vpv/

13.15
SECURITY OF DATA HIDING AND WATERMARKING

Kivanç Mihçak, Microsoft
kivancm@microsoft.com

http://research.microsoft.com/~kivancm/

S. Voloshynovskiy, University of Geneva
svolos@cui.unige.ch
http://vision.unige.ch/members/SviatoslavVoloshynovskiy.html

13.16 MULTIMODAL SIGNAL PROCESSING Jean-Philippe Thiran, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
JP.Thiran@epfl.ch
http://itswww.epfl.ch/~thiran/
13.17
METHODS TO IMPROVE AND MEASURES TO ASSESS VISUAL QUALITY OF IMAGES AND VIDEO

Ahmet Ekin, Philips
http://www.ece.rochester.edu/users/ekin/home.html

Radu Jasinschi, Philips

13.18
3DTV
Haldun Ozaktas, Bilkent University
haldun@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
http://www.ee.bilkent.edu.tr/~haldun/
13.19
GEOMETRIC COMPRESSION
Atilla Baskurt, INSA Lyon
atilla.baskurt@insa-lyon.fr
http://liris.cnrs.fr/~abaskurt/
13.20
RECENT APPLICATIONS
IN TIME-FREQUENCY ANALYSIS

Aydin Akan Istanbul University
akan@istanbul.edu.tr

http://www.istanbul.edu.tr/eng/ee/aydin/

Luis Chaparro, University of Pittsburgh
Chaparro@engr.pitt.edu

http://www.engr.pitt.edu/electrical /people/chaparro_luis.html

13.21
PARTIAL-UPDATE ADAPTIVE
FILTERS AND SPARSE SYSTEMS

Kutluyil Dogancay, University of South Australia
Kutluyil.Dogancay@unisa.edu.au

www.unisanet.unisa.edu.au/staff/Homepage.asp?Name=Kutluyil.Dogancay

Patrick Naylor, Imperial College
p.naylor@imperial.ac.uk

http://www.ee.ic.ac.uk/hp/staff/pnaylor/

13.22
GEOPHYSICAL SIGNAL PROCESSING
Ali Ozbek, Schlumberger Cambridge Research
ozbek@slb.com
Sinan Ozeren, Istanbul Technical University
ozerens@itu.edu.tr
www.mines.itu.edu.tr/geol/akademik/sinan_ozeren.htm
13.23
RECENT ADVANCES IN RESTORATION OF SPEECH AND MUSIC

James Hopgood, University of Edinburgh,
James.Hopgood@ed.ac.uk
,
www.james-hopgood.net

Simon Godsill, University of Cambridge,
sjg@eng.cam.ac.uk ,
http://www-sigproc.eng.cam.ac.uk/~sjg/

13.24
NOVEL REPRESENTATIONS OF VISUAL INFORMATION FOR ANALYSIS AND
CLASSIFICATION

Hamid Krim, North Carolina State University,
ahk@eos.ncsu.edu
,
http://www4.ncsu.edu/~ahk

Beatrice Pesquet-Popescu, ENST, Paris,
pesquet@tsi.enst.fr
,
http://www.tsi.enst.fr/~pesquet/

©2004 EUSIPCO2005. All rights reserved
Conference Home | Call For Papers | Paper Submission | Paper Presentation | Registration | Accommodation
Venue&City | Plenary Lectures | Tutorials | Special Sessions | Green Program | Technical Program
Social Program | Sponsors & Exhibitors | Tours&Excursions
designed by httg://DesignStudio